Police Committee

About Us

The Police Committee is appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Board. It is comprised of one Alderman from each Ward. The current Members include: Chairperson Randy Bowen, Stephanie Reynolds, Eddie Walker and Tommy Rauls. The Committee’s purpose and goal is to discuss and recommend any and all measures to enhance public safety from a law enforcement standpoint. The Committee meets as directed by the Chairperson and/or Mayor. Meetings are held at City Hall and include Commanding Officer for the Valley Park Police Precinct, his/her designees and any invited guests.

Committee Members

Name Title
Randy Bowen Chairperson
Stephanie Reynolds Member
Ed Walker Member
Tommy Rauls Member