Legislative Committee

About Us

The Legislative Committee is appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Board. It is comprised of one Alderman from each Ward. The current Members include: Chairperson Betty Halker, Dave Rose, Mike White and Jon Young. This Committee’s purpose is to examine proposed legislation and make recommendations to the full Board. This Committee meets on an ‘as-needed’ basis as scheduled by the Chairperson and/or Mayor.

Committee Members

Name Title
Betty Halker Chairperson
Dave Rose Member
Mike White Member
Jon Young Member