Public Works Committee

About Us

The Public Works Committee is appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Board. It is comprised of one Alderman from each Ward. The current Members include: Chairperson Tommy Rauls, Stephanie Reynolds, Betty Halker and Jon Young. This Committee’s goal is to discuss ways to enhance the City’s Public Works Department. Along with reviewing equipment purchase requests, the Committee examines ways to enhance the City’s responsibilities towards its residents for snow removal, waste pickup and facility maintenance.

Committee Members

Name Title
Tommy Rauls Chairperson
Stephanie Reynolds Member
Betty Halker Member
Jon Young Member